Terms and conditions

APPLICATION FIELDS

These general conditions of sale are subject to change from time to time.

The contractual conditions below regulate the legal relations existing between you, the client, and us, D-Storm Event SNC, Rue du Lac 25a, 1020 Renens, Switzerland; hereinafter referred to as D-Storm. As a contractual partner, the customer is responsible for all of the participants that he registers for the service. Each participant is therefore bound by all of the general conditions.

The customer must be aware of the contractual conditions before making the reservation.

CONCLUSION OF THE CONTRACT

Following the signature of the quote, a contract is established between you, the client, and us, D-Storm Event SNC.

The rights and obligations stipulated in these general conditions become effective between D-Storm Event SNC and yourself upon signature of the contract.

BENEFITS

D-Storm Event SNC undertakes to organize your stay including travel / activities / accommodation and to provide you with all the services agreed upon when registering. Everything will be specified in writing and signed by both parties. It is possible to add services later, at the cost of the activity. D-Storm releases itself from all non-contractual activities. Our providers are approved by us.

It will be indicated when the service contract is concluded, the travel area, the means of transport as well as the chosen class (business, economy, etc.), accommodation and activities. A roadmap will be provided to the customer. It is also possible to provide you with a guide on site.

REGISTRATIONS

Once registration is validated, D-Storm requires obtaining a valid identity document from each of the participants within 5 days. After this period, additional costs may be added (increase in the price of flights or trains). Official identity documents must be valid. The addition of new participant (s) generates additional costs payable by the customer. Conversely, the cancellation of one or more participants in the 30 days prior to departure cannot be refunded. Any cancellation or modification of your registration must be sent in writing to the following address: contact@d-storm.com

PAYMENT

In order to validate your quote, a deposit of 50% will be requested when signing it. The remaining 50% must be paid no later than 30 days before the departure date. If you have a gift voucher, please specify it when making your reservation.

We accept the following payment methods: bank transfer, PayPal or Twint.

PRICE

Our prices are indicated in Swiss francs (CHF), net amounts, value added tax included. Payment is made according to the payment conditions described in the previous point.

On the other hand, we invoice the full price of the final estimate if you do not show up for departure without valid and certified reasons, the delay in departure or invalid and complete travel documents.

Prices may be subject to increase in the event of a significant variation in the price of fuel, taxes, currency fluctuations, or any other factor determining the price of the booked trip. D-Storm can pass these increases on to the sale price, but no later than 30 days before departure. If the price increase exceeds 5%, you have the right, within 5 days of receiving our notice, to terminate the contract by email or registered letter.

If one or more participants are added subsequently and exceed the capacity of a place or means of transport or requests a modification of the program, D-Storm undertakes to offer the client an adaptation of the program that could generate additional costs in agreement with the customer

If your payment has not reached us within the agreed time limits, we reserve the right, after notification, to withdraw from the contract and to cancel your service.

TRIP CANCELLATION

In the event of cancellation before departure, an interruption of the stay for a reason not covered by your cancellation insurance, you agree to pay the costs in force.

As the cancellation conditions with airlines and railways are strict, no refund will be possible after the issuance of transport tickets, with the exception of the company.

Any modification may incur administrative costs (name, date, destination, etc.). It is always advisable to take out travel insurance in order to compensate for any additional costs.

* From 29 days before your departure, we cannot guarantee any refund. However, we will do our best with our partners to cancel your services at a lower cost.

The following services may be excluded from its conditions:

Partner conditions

D-Storm reserving its services with partners, it is the cancellation and reimbursement conditions of said partners that apply. Any potential refunds or changes are therefore based on the conditions concerned.

Services consisting of fixed costs

Some services are subject to group rates and are considered fixed costs in the budget. Our partners therefore do not offer a refund for a cancellation of one or more participants. In the event that their prices are also calculated in proportion to the number of participants or through a price scale, it is possible that a partial refund will be effective.

Non-refundable benefits

Just like transport tickets, tickets for public events are also non-refundable services upon issuance of the ticket.

PROGRAM MODIFICATION

In the event that one of our service providers has an unforeseen event or must cancel the activity, we are obliged to inform you immediately. Then another similar activity or not (customer choice) will be proposed to you. If the latter is not satisfactory, we will reimburse you at the price of the service. We may have to cancel services for reasons beyond our control such as force majeure or geopolitical events or natural disasters. For this also, we communicate to you as soon as possible in order to agree with you an alternative solution or a refund.

In the event of the client being late on a service leading to a modification of the program, this may generate additional costs or the cancellation of the service at the client's expense.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND CUSTOMS FORMALITIES

Each traveler is solely responsible for respecting the rules concerning passports, visas if necessary, customs and health. Each participant is responsible for checking their identity papers before departure. Please check any administrative questions relating to travel before departure. D-Storm remains available to support the formalities.

Please respect the instructions imposed by local customs.

  

RESPONSIBILITY

The customer is responsible for the smooth running of the stay. D-Storm Event SNC acts as an intermediary between the client and the service providers. The latter must respect the rules established in advance. D-Storm is not responsible for damage and damage caused by customers (bodily injury, material, theft, etc.). The group must also respect the predefined places and times. The customer undertakes to respect the conditions of the contract established in D-Storm and himself.

Guests may request a security deposit to cover any damages or extras. D-Storm will do what is necessary before signing the contract to notify the customer if this is the case.

If the customer does not show up for the return flight or other transport on time, everything will be the responsibility of the latter.

Each person is responsible for their luggage, from departure to arrival. D-Storm declines any damage, theft or loss of these. However, we recommend that you take out insurance.

D-Storm disclaims all liability for the partial or total non-performance of the provision of services as a result of a fortuitous event, an act caused by a third party or a case of force majeure (emergency measures introduced by government or local authorities; acts of terrorism, total or partial strike, epidemic, pandemic, war, closure, flood, fire, natural causes) or any other cause beyond the control of D-Storm.

DATA PROTECTION

D-Storm undertakes to request only the data necessary for processing the files. We attach great importance to the right to privacy. Each data will be entered with the greatest care and respect the provisions of Swiss law. We do not pass any information on to third parties for commercial purposes.

COMPLAINTS

You must send your complaints in writing no later than 10 days after your return to D-Storm Event SNC, Rue du La 25a, 1020 Renens, Switzerland. If the written complaint is not made within the aforementioned period, any claim for damages ends. The postage stamp being authentic.

APPLICABLE LAW AND FOR

The applicable law is Swiss law, and any dispute will be dealt with by the District Court of Lausanne. The place of jurisdiction is at the head office of D-Storm Event SNC in Renens.

Conditions générales

CHAMPS D’APPLICATION

Les présentes conditions générales de ventes sont susceptibles d’être modifiées de façon ponctuelle.

Les conditions contractuelles ci-dessous règlent les rapports juridiques existant entre vous, client, et nous, D-Storm Event SNC, Rue du Lac 25a, 1020 Renens, Suisse ; désignée ci-après D-Storm. En tant que partenaire contractuel, le client a à charge la responsabilité de la totalité des participants qu’il inscrit à la prestation de service. Chaque participant est lié par conséquent à l’intégralité des conditions générales.

Le client se doit de prendre connaissance des conditions contractuelles avant d’effectuer la réservation.

CONCLUSION DU CONTRAT

Suite à la signature du devis, un contrat est établi entre vous, client, et nous, D-Storm Event SNC.

Les droits et les obligations stipulés dans les présentes conditions générales deviennent effectives entre D-Storm Event SNC et vous-même dès signature du contrat.

PRESTATIONS

D-Storm Event SNC s’engage à organiser votre séjour comprenant notamment voyage/activités/ hébergement et à vous fournir toutes les prestations convenues lors de l’inscription. Tout sera précisé par écrit et signé par les deux parties. Il est possible d’ajouter des prestations par la suite, moyennant le coût de l’activité. D-Storm se décharge de toutes activités hors contractuelles. Nos prestataires sont approuvés par nos soins.

Il sera indiqué lors de la conclusion de contrat de prestation, la zone de voyage, le moyen de transport ainsi que la classe choisie (business, économique, etc…), l’hébergement et les activités. Une feuille de route sera fournie au client. Il est également possible de vous fournir un guide sur place.

INSCRIPTIONS

Une fois l’inscription validée, D-Storm requiert l’obtention d’une pièce d’identité valable de chacun des participants dans les 5 jours. Passé ce délai des frais supplémentaire peuvent s’ajouter (hausse du prix des vols ou trains). Les documents officiels d’identités doivent être valable. L’ajout de nouveau(x) participant(s) engendre des frais supplémentaires à la charge du client. À contrario, l’annulation d’un ou plusieurs participants dans les 30 jours précédant le départ ne peuvent être remboursé. Toute annulation ou encore modification de votre inscription doit être envoyée par écrit à l’adresse suivante : contact@d-storm.com

PAIEMENT

Afin de valider votre devis, un acompte de 50% vous sera demandé lors de la signature de celui-ci. Le 50% restant devra être réglé au plus tard 30 jours avant la date de départ. Si vous êtes en possession d’un bon cadeau, merci de le préciser lors de votre réservation.

Nous acceptons les méthodes de paiement suivantes : virement bancaire, PayPal ouTwint.

PRIX

Nos prix sont indiqués en francs suisses (CHF), montants nets, taxe à la valeur ajoutée comprise. Le paiement s’effectue selon les conditions de règlement décrites dans le point précédent.

Nous facturons en revanche la totalité du prix du devis final si vous ne vous présentez pas au départ sans raisons valables et certifié, le retard pour le départ ou des documents de voyages non valables et complets.

Les prix peuvent être soumis à augmentation en cas de variation importante du prix du carburant, des taxes, fluctuations des devises, ou de tout autre élément déterminant le prix du voyage réservé. D-Storm peut répercuter ces augmentations sur le prix de vente, mais au plus tard 30 jours avant le départ. Si l’augmentation de prix dépasse 5%, vous avez le droit, dans les 5 jours qui suivent la réception de notre avis, de résilier le contrat par email ou par lettre recommandée.

Si un ou des participants sont ajoutés par la suite et dépasse la capacité d’un lieu, d’un moyen de transport ou demande une modification de programme, D-Storm s’engage à proposer au client une adaptation du programme qui pourrait engendrer des frais supplémentaires en accord avec le client

Si votre paiement ne nous est pas parvenu dans les délais convenus, nous nous réservons le droit, après notification, de nous retirer du contrat et d’annuler votre prestation de service.

ANNULATION DU VOYAGE

En cas de désistement avant le départ, une interruption du séjour pour un motif non couvert par votre assurance annulation, vous vous engagez à payer les frais en vigueur.

Les conditions d’annulation avec les compagnies aériennes et ferroviaires étant strictes, aucun remboursement ne sera possible après l’émissions des billets de transports, sauf exception de la compagnie.

Toute modification peut engendrer des frais de dossier (nom, date, destination, etc…). Il est toujours conseiller de souscrire une assurance voyage afin de palier à d’éventuel frais supplémentaire.

*Dès 29 jours avant votre départ, nous ne pouvons garantir aucun remboursement. Toutefois, nous ferons notre maximum auprès de nos partenaires pour annuler vos prestations à moindre frais.

Peuvent être exclues de ses conditions, les prestations suivantes :

Conditions des partenaires

D-Storm réservant ses prestations auprès de partenaires, ce sont les conditions d’annulation et de remboursement desdits partenaires qui font fois. Tous potentiels remboursements ou changement se basent donc sur les conditions concernées.

Prestations constituées de frais fixes

Certaines prestations sont sujettes à des tarifs de groupe et sont considérées comme des frais fixes dans le budget. Nos partenaires n’offrent donc pas de remboursement quant à une annulation d’un ou plusieurs participants. Dans le cas où leurs tarifs sont également calculés au prorata du nombre de participants ou par l’intermédiaire d’une échelle de prix, il est possible qu’un remboursement partiel soit effectif.

Prestations non remboursables

Tout comme les titres de transport, les tickets pour des événements publics sont également des prestations non remboursables dès émission du billet.

MODIFICATION DE PROGRAMME

Dans le cas ou un de nos prestataires à un imprévu ou doit annuler l’activités, nous sommes dans l’obligation de vous l’annoncer aussitôt. Alors une autre activité similaire ou non (choix client) vous sera proposée. Si cette dernière n’est pas satisfaisante, nous vous remboursons au tarif de la prestation. Il se peut que nous devions annuler des prestations pour des raisons indépendantes de notre volonté comme pour des cas de forces majeures ou encore des événements géopolitiques ou catastrophe naturelle. Pour cela également, nous vous communiquons dans les plus brefs délais afin de convenir avec vous une solution bis ou un remboursement.

En cas de retard du client sur une prestation entraînant une modification de programme, ceci peut engendrer des frais supplémentaires ou l’annulation de la prestation aux frais du client.

FORMALITES ADMINISTRATIVES ET DOUANIERES

Chaque voyageur est seul responsable du respect des règles concernant les passeports, les visas si nécessaire, la douane et la santé. Chaque participant est responsable de la vérification de ses papiers d’identité avant le départ. Veuillez vérifier avant le départ toutes questions administrative relative au voyage. D-Storm reste à disposition dans l’accompagnement des formalités.

Merci de respecter les consignes imposées par les douanes locales.

  

RESPONSABILITE

Le client est responsable du bon déroulement du séjour. D-Storm Event SNC agit en tant qu’intermédiaire entre le client et les prestataires. Ce dernier devra respecter les règles établis au préalable. D-Storm n’est pas responsable des dégâts et dommages occasionnés par les clients (corporel, matériel, vol…). Le groupe devra respecter également les lieux et les horaires prédéfinis. Le client s’engage à respecter les conditions du contrat établi en D-Storm et lui-même.

Les hôtes peuvent demander un dépôt de garantie afin de couvrir les éventuels dégâts ou extras. D-Storm fera le nécessaire avant la signature du contrat pour prévenir le client si tel est le cas.

Si le client ne se présente pas au vol du retour ou autre transport à l’heure, le tout sera à la charge de ce dernier.

Chaque personne est responsable de ses bagages, du départ à l’arrivée. D-Storm décline toute dégradation, vol ou perte de ceux-ci. Nous vous conseillons toutefois de souscrire une assurance.

D-Storm se dégage de toute responsabilité pour la non-exécution partielle ou totale de la prestation de services comme résultat d’un événement fortuit, d’un acte causé par un tiers ou un cas de force majeure (mesures d’urgence instaurées par le gouvernement ou les autorités locales ; actes de terrorisme, grève totale ou partielle, épidémie, pandémie, guerre, fermeture, inondation, incendie, causes naturelles) ou toute autre cause indépendante de la volonté de D-Storm.

PROTECTION DES DONNEES

D-Storm s’engage à ne demander que les données nécessaires au traitement des dossier. Nous accordons une grande importance au droit de la vie privée. Chaque donnée sera saisie avec le plus grand soin et respectons les dispositions de la législation suisse. Nous ne transmettons aucunes informations à des tiers à des fins commerciales.

RECLAMATIONS

Vous devez adresser par écrit vos réclamations au plus tard 10 jours après votre retour auprès de D-Storm Event SNC, Rue du La 25a,1020 Renens, Suisse. Si la réclamation écrite n’est pas faite dans le délai précité, toute prétention à des dommages et intérêts prend fin. Le timbre-poste faisant foi.

DROIT APPLICABLE ET FOR

Le droit applicable est le droit Suisse, et tout litige sera traité par le Tribunal d’arrondissement de Lausanne. Le for juridique est au siège principal de D-Storm Event SNC à Renens.